Elle 18 Color pop lipstick shades: Review, Swatches, Shades

Hello beautiful ladies,

So, I’m here with another review on Elle 18 lipsticks. I’m really obsessing over them. Honestly speaking, the very first thing that made me buy this lipstick was its price. It is just for Rs.100 so I couldn’t stop myself from owning it.

This is an Indian brand, which comes in a black chic plastic body and lid packaging, with twist – up mechanism. It is travel-friendly and doesn’t pops open in the bag that easily. These lipsticks are recommended to the college-goers or to those who love to experiment with crazy shades since it is pocket friendly. This range is the best for that as it retails at only Rs. 100, with such a price tag, I would surely call it a steal. The Elle 18 Color Pops Lipsticks are available in various vibrant shades to choose from. The shade range is really very good. Since it has 20 shades in this range, we often tend to get confused on the shades to buy.

So, I’m going to review my top 3 favourite shades of Elle 18 POP matte lipsticks –

  1. Shade no. 05 – Raspberry ripple
  2. Shade no. 22 – Pink fever (which is not pink at all but rather a brown rusty color with shimmer in it) and
  3. Shade no. 35 – Berry blast

Okay let’s directly jump into the review part – the part that connects me to my readers.

The ingredients mentioned is only cocoa butter and it has a strong smell of chocolate – which is really good. Suitable for all the skin tones from medium to fair, to dusky to deeper skin tones. It has a creamy finish (but I don’t get that glossy appearance when they settle down), smooth and moisturizing as you can see the central core of this lipstick – so it does not dries your lips out in anyway. The pigmentation is really nice because on a single swipe you get the true color. So it will cover your pigmented lips really well. They stay for close to 4 hours and then start to fade off. They do transfer, but the color still remains on the lips. They stay on lips but at the same time I observed that they settle on the inner corners of my lips even if we eat or drink which was one thing I didn’t like.

The disadvantages that  I have noticed is that the base tends to break very easily and melts in the hot climate. So one needs to keep it such that it doesn’t break off or melts off. Another I’d say is there are no tester’s available for this brand. So you will have to look at the shades and anticipate. These are not supposed to be water-resistant, water-proof, transfer-proof, long-lasting or any of that. Also, some of the lipstick names won’t describe the shade and would confuse you!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In short,

The good things 

  • Very affordable, and great for those on a tight budget
  • Color Pay off is good
  • Doesn’t dry lips
  • Available in twenty different shades
  • Stay for close to 4 hours

The not-so-good things 

  • The product tends to twist backwards during application with
  • Has tendency to transfer during consumption for food and beverages
  • Does not last for long.
  • No tester’s available

Where can you buy? Flipkart

With the texture, such finish and comfortable formula along with elongated staying power, these lipsticks are surely worth praising. At this price tag, what else can I ask for? I would rate this 4.5 out of 5.

Follow me on my other social media accounts for updates:

If you found the review helpful, subscribe, like, share, comment and follow. I would love to hear from you 💋

Until next time,
With love,
Stay Chaotic!

 

Leave a Reply

